Speaker module + LCD module

Discovering LCD modules linked with my speaker module

Exploring LCD modules mixed with speaker modules

I've never explored LCD modules. I think it's an interesting component that I have to master to visualise feedback. and make it more human-like. This will also apply the research of my collbot which is my goal.

Both these features will be outputs of the robot. So these aspects do not focus heavily on machine learning. But are still interesting to discover on a Thursday, which is a slower day than normal because I had my coaching talk and my show and tell.

How do you connect an LCD module?

LCD module scematic

When this was connected I was ready to code, I needed to have a lot of libraries in place to make something happen on the screen. This is an example:

Code

This block of code causes the lcd to react to the frequency of the speaker with a fancy looking animation!

Personal opinion

This is probably one of the most difficult components to master. Especially the setup. Once you got the setup done. Things are getting quite easier. My first idea was to perform a sine wave. But I had to keep my agile mindset so an animated square will do (for now).