Components bought from amazon

A doubtful but motivating start

Firstly, I made a component list. I ordered everything on Amazon. The most important component is the Arduino BLE sense. This component is the brain of the robot. And the use of its sensors will cause the robot's behaviours. The BLE sense is the first component I tested.

fig1. Ble sense voice recognition

I bought motors and servo's to apply physical motion eg: Wheels, 180-degree motions. Controlled Motion, etc

fig2. Servo's and DC motors

Motor drivers to power the dc motors and causes for easy control in the Arduino IDE.

fig3. Motor drivers

Lcd module to display information like score, error codes, feedback, etc

fig4. Lcd module

A sound module to play sounds.

fig5. Sound module

IR sensors to calculate the distance between objects. (edge detection)

fig6. IR sensors

I also bought a starter kit at the beginning of the semester. This also provides me with some fun stuff to play around with. A tiny bit of 3d printing and cad design will also be required to print wheels, attachments, etc.

Now my task is to combine these components into a low fidelity prototype that can communicate with the BLE sense board.

This makes me have an opportunity to explore the field of TinyML and Arduino and it forces me to look for its limits. My idea was to make a small little driving robot that can detect edges of the table. When you scream Yes, the robot will start up again. when you scream no, The robot will be stationary.